## ISLAND WATERS FLY FISHERS SOCIETY MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Nov 28, 2017

Meeting was called to order by President Don Ginter at 8:15 pm. November 28<sup>th</sup>.2017 at the Air Cadet Hall, Nanaimo B.C.

Don Ginter then called on Ron Schiefke (past president) to dissolve the 2017 Executive and Directors of the IWFF and to hold elections of Executive and Directors for the 2018 year.

## The new Executive and Directors are as follows.

President: Bob MacEachern Vice President: Jason Perry Secretary: Gordon Sharrock

**Treasurer: Ian Stewart** 

**Past President: Don Ginter** 

## **Directors:**

Jason Perry: Membership Jeorge McGladrey: Fly Draw Bob Kissinger: Conservation John Ellis: Program Director

Dennis Mullins: Greeter, Ticket Master

Jack Toomer: Fly Tying
Dan Hooper: Web Master

Ton Plijnaar: Library

Bruce Murray: Communication Director

Gerry Stevens: Gilley

Rick Stevenson: Director at Large Tony Arruda: Director at Large Ron Schiefke: Former Past President

Don Ginter thanked all the 2017 Executive and Directors. Bob MacEachern thanked Don Ginter for 2 years as President Don Ginter called for adjournment at 9:30 pm.